Fix it Friday #22

Photobucket
↑clickclickclickclick↑

Original
Photobucket

My first edit
Photobucket

My second edit
Photobucket

My third edit {*new*}
Photobucket

Slight adjustments in ACR:
-white balance, exposure, clarity, fill light

Photoshop CS3:
*1st edit
-Cropped to 8×10
-Curves
-Texture
-B/W layer
-Dodge/Burn
*2nd edit
-First edit with a b/w layer added
*Third edit
-First edit with more texture and an antique action

Photo credit to Vika Jones.

—-

Some fellow 07.31.09 Friday-Fixer-Upper’s:

Head on over to:

AJ’s blog Endless Light Creations to see a *truly* beautiful edit on this image!! I just love it so much that I have to link there so others can see how great of a job she did!

I also really like Tiffany’s edit here on her June Makes Six blog. She did a wonderful job and it really does look like an old time photo and something you’d see in a ‘history of our town’ book or something from like the 1800’s.

12 thoughts on “Fix it Friday #22

  1. drewmark19 says:

    I love both edits, but I think the 1st is my favorite. I love the darker, rich colors.

  2. Julia Spencer says:

    Goes to show you how much different people have different tastes… But the second one is my favorite edit. I love the vintage feel to the photo… 😉

  3. sheila says:

    I like the second edit the best.

  4. •Misty Sparks• says:

    Thank you all! After seeing some of the edits of others, it makes me want to go and play more to make it more vintage 🙂

  5. AJ says:

    I love your edits! And thank you so much for the link to my blog :). You are awesome!AJ

  6. •Misty Sparks• says:

    Thanks. And you're welcome!

  7. Tiffany says:

    Thanks for visiting June Makes Six and for the link…I am new to this and having a blast! I like your second edit….how the shadow increases at the bottom…

  8. Tara says:

    I think I like the last one the best! Very nice edits!

  9. Bobbie says:

    I love the first one!

  10. Me-Mo says:

    I really enjoyed your second & third edits. Great job.

  11. Amy says:

    Very pretty! My fave is the second one!

  12. •Misty Sparks• says:

    Thank you all for the compliments on my edits 🙂

Leave a Reply

