Fix it Friday

Photobucket

•Original
Photobucket

•Edit 1
Photobucket
*Edited in ACR:
-picture was underexposed, so I messed with exposure and added some fill light.
-added a little bit of contrast and clarity
-upped the saturation and vibrance a tiny bit
-did a little bit of noise reduction
*Edited in PSCS3:
-cropped
-slight skin color cast fix
-smoothed skin
-brightened eyes
-removed a few stray hairs from shoulder
-sharpened
-added white frame with black drop shadow

•Edit 2
Photobucket
-vintage

•Edit 3
Photobucket
-added Polaroid frame and changed color

•Edit 4
Photobucket
-added texture, applied pw action, blurred & changed color

Photo Credit: Jennifer of Confessions of a Working Mom!

Head on over to iHeartFaces and have a look around 🙂

11 thoughts on “Fix it Friday

  1. kimber says:

    Dang! Your edits are amazing. You’re GOOD! I can’t even say which is my favorite…maybe #2, but they’re all gorgeous. Thanks so much for leaving me a comment on my blog!

  2. Mrs. E. says:

    Wow, these are spectacular. I love the skin tone on the first. I can never create that in Picasa. And those eyes. I wish I knew how to do that!Have a great weekend!

  3. -• Misty Sparks •- says:

    Thank you both very much for the compliments 🙂

  4. Melanie says:

    Hi! Nice edits- what a doll you made her into! It’s just too sweet. 🙂

  5. -• Misty Sparks •- says:

    Thanks, Melanie 🙂

  6. Tiffany Walensky says:

    That is my favorite edit I have seen so far. You did a FABULOUS job! My favorite is the first one.

  7. -• Misty Sparks •- says:

    Tiffany, thank you SO MUCH for such a nice compliment!All of you girls sure do know how to make a girl feel good when she’s feeling *icky*

  8. sheila says:

    I never thought about removing the hair on the shoulders. I guess I will get better in with time. I like the last edit the best.

  9. -• Misty Sparks •- says:

    Thanks, Sheila 🙂

  10. Jen says:

    Hi Misty! Very cool edits 🙂 That is my photo of my daughter Anna, and I would very much love the full res copies of your edits! If you're willing to share, please email them to me at jennifer at kellyskidshouston dot com!

  11. -• Misty Sparks •- says:

    Will send you an email in just a moment.

Leave a Reply

